• Question

• Whomever this may concern at MSN Live,

I took note to your requests and I have

changed my titles to dyanmic titles

changed my keywords to be dyanmic

changed my meta description to be dynamic

added H1 and H2 tags where applicable

When can I get crawled?

How do I go about getting crawled. It has been since June 8th.

I took notes from the link suggested to me before my post disappeared when your forums crashed.

Please advise what else I need to do to comply to MSN policy.

I am a webmaster who truely has an intreast in becoming #1 for my niche on your search engine.

Thank you,
    Andrew

Sunday, July 20, 2008 2:18 AM

Answers

• Assuming nohaggleleasing.com is your domain name, I could not access the site. If that is not your domain name, please let me know what it is and I will take a look.

Brett

Monday, July 21, 2008 3:35 PM
  • Nice site.

What I see are a couple of problems that are not so easily fixed. Reviewing the home page, you have very little text that isn't in pictures. This is a problem because we cannot determin relevancy by a list of car names. By repeating "lease" multiple times in both your title and description, you are entering into a keyword stuffing gray area. Finaly, you only have a few non-directory backlinks to your site. Consider asking the businesses you are working with to include a link to your site.

Have you updated your sitemap (with updated dates)?

Brett 

Monday, July 21, 2008 4:36 PM
  • As I said, it is a gray area. From what I see, you are not being penalized much for it (not enough to hurt your rankings anyway). I am sure that with more text --alt or otherwise-- even the fractional penalty will go away. Although I suggest not using "lease" much more on the home page in any event. When writing alt tags, I don't think you need to add, "Lease a ..." I am almost positive anyone visiting your site will know this site is for car leases (and sales)