locked
CRM 2011 security issue when Merging contacts RRS feed

  • Question

  • We have 3 users u1, u2 and u3 from 3 business units B1, B2 and B3

    B2 and B3 are under business unit B1.

    u2 and u3 have business unit level permissions on contacts. where as u1 is an CRM Administrator.

    Now u2 and u3 created 2 contacts c2 and c3

    u1 user is an adminsitrator so he can see all the contacts and he merged those 2 contacts c2 and c3 and selected c2 as master. The contact c3 gets deactivated and c2 (Master contact) was shared with the user u2.

    But this contacts was even visible to user u3 under his active contact list even it was not shared with user u3.

    Why the contacts c2 was visible to user u3 while it was not shared ?

    Tuesday, September 3, 2013 9:39 AM

Answers

  • Hi,

    If I am not wrong the CRM behavior does not seem to be wrong. If you used the builtin merge functionality, then it is obvious that the merged contact should be seen by both of the users in the business units.



    My Weblog | My Website

    Tuesday, September 3, 2013 1:47 PM
    Moderator

All replies

  • Who is the owner of c2?

    Regards Faisal

    Tuesday, September 3, 2013 11:55 AM
  • Hi,

    If I am not wrong the CRM behavior does not seem to be wrong. If you used the builtin merge functionality, then it is obvious that the merged contact should be seen by both of the users in the business units.



    My Weblog | My Website

    Tuesday, September 3, 2013 1:47 PM
    Moderator