none
Right to access my Microsoft exam results / "Broken" scoring for 70-467 (Business Intelligence)? RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all,

I consider myself not the dumbest person on earth. I studied Computer Sciences and I am now working in an IT department, dealing with the Microsoft BI stack on a daily basis (SQL Server, SSIS, SSAS, SSRS). I am having approx 1,5 years experience with SQL Server 2008 R2. I have started my path to the MCSE BI certificate at the beginning of this year.

I have successfully passed the Microsoft exams 461, 462, 463 and 466 in the last four mounths. I have never failed any of these exams. However, I am really  struggling with exam 767 now. I have taken the exam today for the third time and I have failed it  with 602 points. I failed it the two times before with 620 and 588 points. My last preparation had almost no effect on today's results which I cannot understand. I implemented a complete Sharepoint testlab and tried out everything required for the exam.

I was very confident with the answers I gave today in the exam and I do not understand why these answers were not correct or resulted in an insufficient score.  I do not have any clues which of my answers were wrong or which answers Microsoft wanted to hear. Microsoft does not give me any chance to learn from my mistakes as I do not get any detailed information on what the right answers were and why these answers were correct.

I would like to ask you two questions:
    1) What were your experiences with exam 70-467? Could it be that at least some versions of this exam might be broken or that the answers were not up-to-date in my testlab? I found one posting describing similar experiences with this exam
    (https://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/30bbb9ff-ac32-4e85-aa14-1f28b01b4882/dear-microsoft-could-070467-exam-scoring-be-broken?forum=CertGeneral)