First time rockstar..... RRS feed

• Question

•  

Hey guys.....this is my first time in the MS Student Rockstars.....I hve registered for the rockstar as well as IC08.......can u guys pls help out about hw the competitions are held and how m i supposed to prepare for them....Ur help will be deeply appreciated!!!
    Wednesday, September 19, 2007 5:29 AM

All replies

• Regarding the Student Rockstar, the Coding Challenge held every month is the jackpot.. Do well in the coding challenge and you can easily gain 1000+ points per month.. Also participate actively in the forums. Other paths to points are - upload whitepapers (One request, keep it original...), download others whitepapers and rate them , post announcements and finally, login daily not only to get points but to gain knowledge too...

All the very best for your success in the competition....

Thursday, September 20, 2007 1:21 PM
  •  

Prepare for the coding challenge by taking the mock test at Devsquare... This will let you know how the environment is and familiarize yourself with the same...

Thursday, September 20, 2007 1:24 PM
  • Hello Raghuram,

can u know what is the date is consider for counting the points means it is counted by the joining date or from the month end means 31st or 30th.

Thursday, September 20, 2007 9:12 PM
  • The point accural takes place at the end of each month. Since this is the first month of the contest, if the accural is delayed, dont panic. It happens maximum in a weeks time.

Thursday, September 20, 2007 10:14 PM
  •  

Hello,

hussain

so the date for counting the points is 1st oct.??????

KRUNAL DOSHI

Thursday, September 20, 2007 11:24 PM
  •  

I guess so....the accural of points is by 1st oct.....dats for the category of points dat get updated at the "End of the Month".....(see Points earn table).....but the points wich are supposed to be updated "Online Real Time", shud get updated as soon as u perform the task for wich ur gonna get the points.....