Microsoft Dynamics CRM 4.0 - Business Management Error - The user ID associated with current record is not valid RRS feed

• Question

•  

Hi All,

I am new to CRM 4.0, We have installed the CRM 4.0 on Windows 2008 Server.

Here are the steps follwoed while installing:

1. Confiured the machine Windows 2008 Server as domain controller i.e. Domain Name as CRM

2. Created the users as 1. crmserver 2. crmclient

3. Logged into the Windows 2008 Server as user "crmserver" and installed the CRM 4.0 package.

4. Configured one of the client machine i.e. Windows Xp and added to the domain CRM and logged into the system using the user account as "crmclient"

5. When i am tring to access the web client using the URL: http://machinename:5555/MSCRM , it prompted to enter user id and password. When i entered the user as "crmserver" and its password, i was able to view the page properly. but when i tried to enter the user id as "crmclient" and its password ( another account in the same CRM domain), i am getting the error message as:

"Business Management Errot"

The user ID associated with current record is not valid.

I think it should be possible to access the web page from the system which is belonging to the same domain but different login id. Please let me know if i have missed anything?

Here is the Eventvwr logged:

Log Name:      Application
    Source:        ASP.NET 2.0.50727.0
    Date:          8/4/2010 7:22:32 PM
    Event ID:      1309
    Task Category: Web Event
    Level:         Warning
    Keywords:      Classic
    User:          N/A
    Computer:      ACDserver2.CRM
    Description:
    Event code: 3005
    Event message: An unhandled exception has occurred.
    Event time: 8/4/2010 7:22:32 PM
    Event time (UTC): 8/4/2010 1:52:32 PM
    Event ID: 6d7899b0825a40be9a9bb153ad2d42a0
    Event sequence: 73
    Event occurrence: 11
    Event detail code: 0

Application information:
        Application domain: /LM/W3SVC/2/ROOT-1-129254026695565183