locked
Potential conflict of shared files RRS feed

  • Question

  • If I am sharing a file, am accessing it, editing, etc. at the same time another user is accessing and editing the other user could be making changes to the file that are not apparent to me.  They save the file, it syncs to Desktop, I save my version, it saves to desktop.  Could it overwrite their changes? 
    Wednesday, February 25, 2009 4:27 AM

Answers

  • Hi,

    In this case Live Mesh will detect that there has been a conflict and ask you what to do. You'll be able to overwrite the existing file (losing the other user's changes) or save the file as a different name so that you can manually do the merge yourself (to keep changes from both sides).

    Hope that helps,

    Oren
    Wednesday, February 25, 2009 6:22 AM