Quote Templates and Business Rules RRS feed

• Question

• I have created business rules to calculate total tax and add it to the total amount but when i run report or even use a word template the total tax is zero instead of the calculated amount and also the total amount is less of the total tax. Please help, i am new to Ms Dynamics 365.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017 10:13 AM

Answers

• Hi, What context is the business rule set to? Form or Entity? If it's Entity, it should fire whether created via the form, or programmatically etc. Also make sure it is activated, and check that the tax is being calculated when you're on the form.

Hope that helps

Paul

If my response helped you find your answer please show your thanks by taking the time to "Mark As Answer" and "Vote As Helpful".

Twitter LinkedIn Facebook Blog Magnetism

• Marked as answer by Pius254 Friday, September 1, 2017 1:22 PM
    Thursday, August 31, 2017 10:07 PM
  • I created custom fields to store the calculated values of Total Tax and Total Amount respectively, unfortunately this solution is only working for newly created quotes but not the existing ones. Is there a work around to this problem? 
    • Marked as answer by Pius254 Friday, September 1, 2017 1:23 PM
    Friday, September 1, 2017 1:22 PM

All replies

• Hi, What context is the business rule set to? Form or Entity? If it's Entity, it should fire whether created via the form, or programmatically etc. Also make sure it is activated, and check that the tax is being calculated when you're on the form.

Hope that helps

Paul

If my response helped you find your answer please show your thanks by taking the time to "Mark As Answer" and "Vote As Helpful".

Twitter LinkedIn Facebook Blog Magnetism

• Marked as answer by Pius254 Friday, September 1, 2017 1:22 PM
    Thursday, August 31, 2017 10:07 PM
  • Hi Paul,