Cannot get my site picked up,listed or indexed. Help Me please! RRS feed

• Question

•  

Hi All

I have been trying to get my site listed by msn for months, alas no luck at all. I have a front page listing with yahoo and am moving towards the front page with Google.

My site is

www.bellababycakes.com.au

It is the only site I have, I am a small business owner here in Australia and dont send out millions of spam mail or anything dodgy like that.

My site is an Os Commerce site if that helps.

Can some one tell me what I am doing wrong.

Friday, September 19, 2008 7:52 AM

Answers

All replies

• As far as I can see, you have extremely few incoming links. Unless you can build some quality natural links, it will be very hard for Live Search to index your site or rank you at all.

You are ranking first page on Yahoo, most probably only cause you have "Bella Baby Cakes" in your url, title, etc and no competition whatsoever for that exact phrase.

Just my 2 cents Stick out tongue
    Sunday, September 21, 2008 9:43 PM
  •  

I rank on the first page on yahoo for the key word nappy cake, I am happy with that. As a relatively new site I am working on the natural links and stuff but how bad is it when they wont even accept my url.

Wednesday, September 24, 2008 10:40 AM
  •  

I would also like to hear an explaination from the mods or admin in msn as to why it hasnt been picked up.
    Wednesday, September 24, 2008 10:41 AM
  •  

I mean they have ebay listing ranked so why not a genuine store.
    Wednesday, September 24, 2008 10:42 AM
  • One reason the Live bot has failed to crawl some of the websites discussed on this forum is a timeout.  Apparently the bot will wait only 10 seconds and it if doesn't get a reply it gives up and goes looking somewhere else.  Brett Yount has put in a request to extend the timeout period, but I don't know if it has yet been extended.