Strange Storage Space Problem RRS feed

• Question

•  Good Morning All!
        I am new to WHS so I'm not 100% sure if this is a Hardware issue or a software issue.  I have Home Server installed on a Dell Dimension, with 1GB of RAM and an 80GB system drive.  I have added 2 external 500GB Hard drives, and they seem to be recognized just fine.  The problem is that after I add them the drive space says 945GB free of 54GB.  It doesn't seem to use the drives correctly.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Ted
    Tuesday, December 2, 2008 3:52 PM

Answers

• Ken Warren said:

This is A) by design, and B) a bug (in my opinion). I encourage you to submit a bug report on Connect, with a screen shot showing the erroneous information. If you haven't previously done so you will need to sign up with Connect, and join the Windows Home Server beta program.

I'm not on the WHS team, I just post a lot. :)

We have two bugs for this. Here is the master bug:

https://connect.microsoft.com/WindowsHomeServer/feedback/ViewFeedback.aspx?FeedbackID=384243

(I'm getting malformed links when I try to paste this as a link)

This has been taken under consideration based on the feedback in the forums.

Thanks.

Lara Jones [MSFT] Windows Home Server Team
    Tuesday, December 2, 2008 6:19 PM

All replies

• This is A) by design, and B) a bug (in my opinion). I encourage you to submit a bug report on Connect, with a screen shot showing the erroneous information. If you haven't previously done so you will need to sign up with Connect, and join the Windows Home Server beta program.
    Tuesday, December 2, 2008 3:58 PM
  • HarborTed said:

Good Morning All!