CRM 2013 - Form customization - 'Unable to get property 'setVisible' of undefined or null reference' RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all

Firstly, thank-you (heaps) in advance for your patience with me, I am not a developer and am not entirely up with the lingo.

I have just rearranged the New Opportunity form per company per my boss' hand sketch and something I have done has caused an error. 

When I now go to open a New Opportunity, after the window loads the below error pops up. What information do I need to give you to help me resolve this issue?

Thanks again for any pointers. :)

EDIT: I have gone through the Form Properties > Events > Event Handlers > Edit to check which are the fields they mention. Then cross checked these with all the fields we have included in the form and they all appear to be there. I might not be looking at the right part though. 

• Edited by Jalanda Friday, July 11, 2014 4:32 AM Updated title
    Friday, July 11, 2014 4:04 AM

Answers

• Hi,

There you go! You have the line:

Xrm.Page.ui.tabs.get("tab_7").setVisible(false);

I think while rearranging you might have removed/rearranged/renamed the "tab_7" tab. You might want to check that and remove this line if needed. That should hopefully fix your error.

Admin QuikView Solution for CRM 2013

• Marked as answer by Jalanda Friday, July 11, 2014 5:25 AM
    Friday, July 11, 2014 5:10 AM

All replies

• Hi,

This is generally caused when you reference a field in your form JavaScript and you actually do not have that field on form. When you said you rearranged the fields, did you remove any fields? Or maybe rearrange some sections? If yes, then that is the reason.

Like you said, you get the error when the page loads. So, you might want to check the Form OnLoad script to see if any field/section is referenced which is actually not present on the form or rearranged. If you provide your OnLoad script here, we might be able to assist you.

Friday, July 11, 2014 4:32 AM