none
SCOM and SCSM MOC materials RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I'm an MCT trainer and through MCT download sites i got materials for MOC's: 50217A, 50252A and 50028. After downloading there are only .vhd files, without any documentation for trainers. Why is that different then for other MOC courses? How can I prepare to teach System Center products?

Thanks.
    Regards.

Tuesday, July 13, 2010 4:54 PM

Answers

• The five-digits courses starting with 50 are not standard courses available from the download center. These courses should be downloaded from the Courseware Library (https://cwlibrary.mslearn.net/page/loginregister.aspx).

A few of the courseware library courses, such as the ones that you mentioned, also have Virtual machines (the majority of them don't). In these specific cases, the virtual machines are available at the MCT download center, and those are the ones that you found. But the rest of the materials for the courses (manuals, PPTs, etc.) have to be downloaded from the courseware library, which will require you to register separately using your MCT credentials.

• Marked as answer by Marc Lopez Wednesday, July 14, 2010 3:42 AM
    Tuesday, July 13, 2010 7:34 PM

All replies

• The five-digits courses starting with 50 are not standard courses available from the download center. These courses should be downloaded from the Courseware Library (https://cwlibrary.mslearn.net/page/loginregister.aspx).

A few of the courseware library courses, such as the ones that you mentioned, also have Virtual machines (the majority of them don't). In these specific cases, the virtual machines are available at the MCT download center, and those are the ones that you found. But the rest of the materials for the courses (manuals, PPTs, etc.) have to be downloaded from the courseware library, which will require you to register separately using your MCT credentials.

• Marked as answer by Marc Lopez Wednesday, July 14, 2010 3:42 AM
    Tuesday, July 13, 2010 7:34 PM