Legitimate Office 2007 Ultimate and University MSDN Visio 2007 - Validation Error. RRS feed

• Question

• Hi I am currently a student at a University in the United Kingdom and our University provides me with MSDN access.

I recently purchased a legitimate MS Office 2007 Ultimate, and it validates perfectly all the time.

I wanted to use the MS Visio 2007 from the MSDN which my University provides to us as a student on a Degree course.

I downloaded the Visio 2007 from the MSDN and ran it thinking nothing can go wrong as all the keys are legitimate.

After the install everything went fine, and then I thought I better check for Visio updates from the office update, and the result was your version cannot be verified.

Can anyone tell me why this happens as the keys are legit and I really need to use Visio 2007?

Thanks for any help here.

Thursday, November 1, 2007 7:14 PM

Answers

• Hello Rob,

Please downloade the MGA Diag tool and provide us with the results. This will help us anlayze what your experiencing so we may formulate a resolution :-).

Download and run the utility at this link http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=52012 , then click the Windows tab, Copy to Clipboard, then paste the report into a New Post on this Forum.

Step 2 is tell us about the COA. Tell us:

1. What edition of Windows XP is it for, Home, Pro, or Media Center?
    2. Does it read "OEM Software" or "OEM Product" in black lettering?
    3. Or, does it have the computer manufacturer's name in black lettering?
    4. DO NOT post the Product Key.
    5. Please also provide a short description of the issue you are experiencing.

NOTE: The data collected with the Genuine Diagnostics Tool does NOT contain any information that can personally identify you and can be fully reviewed, by you, before being posted.

Cheers :-)

STephen Holm, MS

Friday, November 2, 2007 6:32 PM

All replies

• Hello Rob,