locked
What if an account/user is deleted from AD RRS feed

  • Question

  • If an resource linked with an AD user, then what would happen if the user is deleted from AD, would the resource be deleted? And would the data linked to this resource be deleted?


    Kevin Li

    Thursday, October 17, 2013 9:06 AM

Answers

  • Hi Kevin,

    The user will just be inactivated in Project Server to avoid actuals are deleted, e.g. task progress, timesheet entries etc.

    Please see the user synchronization scenarios on this page for futher information: http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/gg982985.aspx

    Best Regards,

    Casper

    • Proposed as answer by Hrishi.Deshpande Thursday, October 17, 2013 4:02 PM
    • Marked as answer by KevinLi Friday, October 18, 2013 2:17 AM
    Thursday, October 17, 2013 11:59 AM

All replies

  • Hi Kevin,

    The user will just be inactivated in Project Server to avoid actuals are deleted, e.g. task progress, timesheet entries etc.

    Please see the user synchronization scenarios on this page for futher information: http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/gg982985.aspx

    Best Regards,

    Casper

    • Proposed as answer by Hrishi.Deshpande Thursday, October 17, 2013 4:02 PM
    • Marked as answer by KevinLi Friday, October 18, 2013 2:17 AM
    Thursday, October 17, 2013 11:59 AM
  • Thanks Casper.

    Kevin Li

    • Marked as answer by KevinLi Wednesday, October 23, 2013 1:13 AM
    • Unmarked as answer by KevinLi Wednesday, October 23, 2013 1:13 AM
    Friday, October 18, 2013 2:18 AM