CRM 4.0 Install Error RRS feed

• Question

•  

Continuously, receive this installation error:

“Action Microsoft.Crm.Setup.Server.AddServiceAccountsToSqlAccessGroupAction failed.

General access denied error”.

Background info:  Installing CRM 4.0 onto a clean machine.  The machine is running Win2003 Server SP2, IIS6.0, and SQL Server 2005 SP2.  Note. all applications (Win2003, SQL, IIS) are on the same (local) machine.  I am an Admin on the machine, SQL, IIS and have full rights to our AD Organizational unit.

Any assistance or insight would be greatly appreciated.

Haole

Friday, March 14, 2008 10:07 PM

Answers

• Haole,
                This sounds like a permissions issue, below is a post that supports that theory.  You say you’re logging in as an Admin user, does that mean the Administrator account or an elevated account?  Hope this helps link helps.

-          http://www.eggheadcafe.com/software/aspnet/29836332/error-installing-crm-gen.aspx

Good luck,
    Jason

Saturday, March 15, 2008 3:12 AM
  •  Robert the Haole wrote:

“Action Microsoft.Crm.Setup.Server.AddServiceAccountsToSqlAccessGroupAction failed.

Background info:  Installing CRM 4.0 onto a clean machine.  The machine is running Win2003 Server SP2, IIS6.0, and SQL Server 2005 SP2.  Note. all applications (Win2003, SQL, IIS) are on the same (local) machine.  I am an Admin on the machine, SQL, IIS and have full rights to our AD Organizational unit.

Haole

Monday, March 17, 2008 5:30 PM

All replies

• Haole,
                This sounds like a permissions issue, below is a post that supports that theory.  You say you’re logging in as an Admin user, does that mean the Administrator account or an elevated account?  Hope this helps link helps.

-          http://www.eggheadcafe.com/software/aspnet/29836332/error-installing-crm-gen.aspx

Good luck,
    Jason

Saturday, March 15, 2008 3:12 AM
  •  Robert the Haole wrote:

Haole

Monday, March 17, 2008 5:30 PM
  • Hi,