An issue where the WHS console show avalible space but remote connection so no space... RRS feed

• Question

• I have run into an interesting bug.  I have recently been moving a lot of files to the WHS (RC1) as I was planning on re-formating my computers and having a fresh install back up on the WHS as I have been running WHS now for 6 months w/ only one minor issue which is resloved.  A day or two later, I got a system critical message that I had less than 5Gb of storage (storage status error) on the WHS and back ups are turned off.  On the consule it shows that I have just over 1Tb and only half is full.  In spite of this, I turned off all the duplication to see if that would clear up some free space and fix the problem.  It did not and even though the WHS console shows that I have more free space it still says that I have less than 5Gb free.  I remoted into the server and looked at the my computer screen and it shows that my C: drive has 16Gb free, however the D: is out of space (The primary drive is a 500Gb drive so D: had about 470Gb).  I then go into defrag and it shows that my other drives (two others 500Gb and 80Gb) are out of space as well.  It seems to me that the WHS is not deleting the files that it has moved between computers and/or is not clearing things that no longer need to be duplicated therefore leaving a lot of "cluter" that gums up the drives.  It would be helpful if anyone knew of a way to fix this problem, and I'm hoping that RTC will become availbe (anyone know when this will be readly availbe?) for purchase in hopes that it will solved the problem.  Of course I'm backing up all the data that was on the server so it will not be lost.