CRM 4.0 Error - While User Mapping RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I have an example_MSCRM without its MSCRM_CONFIG file which I want to deploy at my end on Windows Server 2008 R2 with CRM 4.0 Installed and SQL SERVER 2008 R2, Now what are the pre-requisites to do the same, as the example_MSCRM being used had different domain with different users and at my end I dont have those users or the same domain name, also the report server differs. Please can any one elaborate on how to achieve this.

Regards

Manoj

Monday, September 12, 2011 7:24 AM

Answers

• check the systemuserbase table in your _MSCRM database. There is field in that table something like setupuser. Check if any of the user has value true, During mapping process. you need to map that user to your  deployment user. If none of the user has setupuser value true, change the value of one of the user with system administrator right to true and map it to your deployment user.

I hope this helps.

Amreek singh Senior CRM Consultant CDC Praxa Sydney,Australia http://mscrmshop.blogspot.com/
    Tuesday, September 13, 2011 1:49 AM
  • None of the same user's huh.... You will probably have to map at least one system administrator with deployment administrator rights.  There is an option to manually map users When you import the organization in the import wizard from deployment manager.
    Jamie Miley
    Check out my about.me profile!
    http://mileyja.blogspot.com
    Linked-In Profile
    Follow Me on Twitter!
    Monday, September 12, 2011 2:10 PM
  • I think it is a Elevated permissions issue.

Try to run the deployment manager as "Administrator" (Run as Administrator).

I hope this helps.

Amreek singh Senior CRM Consultant CDC Praxa Sydney,Australia http://mscrmshop.blogspot.com/
    Tuesday, September 13, 2011 12:11 PM

All replies