CRM 2011 New Deployment error (permissions?) RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all,

Trying to set up a new organisation from deployment manager. I get an error which states that 'Name translation: Could not find the name or insufficient right to see name. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80072116)'. When I go to help, it says I may not have the correct permissions on the PrivUserGroup etc. groups...but I'm a domain admin and can create child objects, read them etc. Has anyone seen this before? The log file displays the following:

18:28:21|Verbose| Method exit: Microsoft.Crm.Tools.EDW.Framework.EDWTool.PropagateContext
    18:28:21|Verbose| Method entry: Microsoft.Crm.Tools.EDW.Framework.GroupCollection.Constructor()
    18:28:21|Verbose| Method exit: Microsoft.Crm.Tools.EDW.Framework.GroupCollection.Constructor()
    18:28:21|Verbose| Method entry: Microsoft.Crm.Tools.EDW.Framework.GathererCollection.Constructor()
    18:28:21|Verbose| Method exit: Microsoft.Crm.Tools.EDW.Framework.GathererCollection.Constructor()
    18:28:21|Verbose| Built gatherer and sniffer collections.
    18:28:21|Verbose| Cleanup completed.
    18:28:21|Verbose| Calling sniffer collect.
    18:28:21|Verbose| Collection ran.
    18:28:21|Verbose| Collection completed.
    18:28:21|Verbose| Gatherers ran.
    18:28:21|Verbose| Gathering completed.
    18:28:21|Verbose| Calling sniffer process.
    18:28:21|Verbose| Processing ran.
    18:28:21|Verbose| Processing completed.
    18:28:21|   Info| Group Microsoft CRM Organization
    18:28:21|   Info| Check OrgUniqueNameValidator: Success
    18:28:21|   Info| Check OrgFriendlyNameValidator: Success
    18:28:21|   Info| Check BaseCurrencyValidator: Success
    18:28:21|Verbose| Retrieving information from database Provider=SQLOLEDB;Data Source=UKWTSVULM703;Integrated Security=True;Initial Catalog=MSCRM_CONFIG;Connect Timeout=60 ...