How do I export my CRM data into Excel? RRS feed

• Question

• First, I'm not a developer so I the explanations provided thus far have not been helpful. I'm looking for the easiest way to export all my CRM data into Excel. Is there a tool on CRM that will do this?

Wednesday, October 2, 2013 3:19 PM

Answers

• Sure, welcome to MSCRM.

For a new user like you, you might want to think about the request of "ALL your data" at the same time.

In each of the major forms or entities, you have Views like "My Active Accounts" in the Accounts form.

Once you see "Your Active Accounts", Look at the ribbon option of "Export to Excel".   You will see the option to export those records to an Excel Spread sheet.  If your using CRM 2011 Online, remember that the file is save to your choice of either your device or a mapped drive on your side of the network.

I caution people not to move all the corporate data out to a group of spread sheets on a device.   In many instances this would be a HIPA or SOX violation.

You do the export on each form or "entity".

Once you have the data it's in your control.    Corporate data is covered by laws so make sure your in compliance.

Curtis J Spanburgh

Wednesday, October 2, 2013 4:04 PM

All replies

• Sure, welcome to MSCRM.

For a new user like you, you might want to think about the request of "ALL your data" at the same time.

In each of the major forms or entities, you have Views like "My Active Accounts" in the Accounts form.

Once you see "Your Active Accounts", Look at the ribbon option of "Export to Excel".   You will see the option to export those records to an Excel Spread sheet.  If your using CRM 2011 Online, remember that the file is save to your choice of either your device or a mapped drive on your side of the network.

I caution people not to move all the corporate data out to a group of spread sheets on a device.   In many instances this would be a HIPA or SOX violation.

You do the export on each form or "entity".