Plugins RRS feed

• Question

• Hi, I'm new in writing plugins. Please help me to do the following thing:

I have a custom "Loan details" entity connected with an "Opportunity" entity via N:N relationship. In opportunity record I have some "connection" connections, e.g. with a "seller" connection role. I want to pass all "seller connections" from opportunity to "Loan details" record.  Please help me to solve this problem.  Thanks in advance.

Sunday, March 1, 2015 4:52 PM

Answers

• Hi,

You can use associate message. 

If you find this post helpful then please Vote as Helpful and Mark As Answer. Thanks and Regards, Polat Aydın My blog

• Marked as answer by gMary Tuesday, April 21, 2015 5:55 PM
    Sunday, March 1, 2015 6:03 PM
  • You can use RetrieveMultiple to get the data from the related entities. If the records are related via a Connection, then the RetrieveMultiple should be on the connection entity, with a filter on record1id to match the opportunity. Note that, for connections, you can filter either on record1id or record2id, as they are interchangeable

If the records are related via a N:N relationship, then the RetrieveMultiple should be on the entity that forms the N:N relationship - this is the same as the relationship name

Microsoft CRM MVP - http://mscrmuk.blogspot.com/ http://www.excitation.co.uk

Monday, March 2, 2015 2:27 PM
  • Hi gMary,

Below is the code to retrive the related records:

ConditionExpression condition_connectionShouldBeOfNeededOpportunity = new ConditionExpression();
                condition_connectionShouldBeOfNeededOpportunity.AttributeName = "record1id";
                condition_connectionShouldBeOfNeededOpportunity.Operator = ConditionOperator.Equal;
                condition_connectionShouldBeOfNeededOpportunity.Values.Add(new Guid("opportunity guid"));
                ConditionExpression condition_ConnectionShouldBeForSellerRole = new ConditionExpression();