Windows 7 Client Backup Consistently Fails RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I've been operating a Home Server 2011 for over six months now, and have been able to resolve client backup issues on all except one of the 4 Windows machines on my network. No problem at all with installation of any connectors.

I'm just getting killed trying to get the last machine to back up.

The problem machine is a Windows 7 Professional 64-bit with SP1, running an i7-920, Asus P6T7 machine, with 6GB, running stock settings (no OC).

The server is up-to-date WHS 2011, 64-bit, with 8GB ram, i7, and a 2T drive partitioned C: (60GB) and D: (1.75TB), having 1.3 TB free.

So this Windows 7 client consistently gets to 1%, hangs there, and eventually reports "Unsuccessful". Have run chkdsk /r on all client and server disks. I've been all over this site and the internet attempting to find a fix, and/or understand what the following reports from the Event Logs may mean.

The following messages are immediately generated anytime a client backup begins, either manually or automatically:

-------------

Client's Application Log:

Faulting application name: SharedServiceHost.exe, version: 6.1.1839.0, time stamp: 0x4d38a956

Faulting module name: WSSDriverCapture.DLL, version: 6.1.8800.16385, time stamp: 0x4d6ed346

Exception code: 0xc0000025

Fault offset: 0x000000000000a317

Faulting process id: 0x11e8

Faulting application start time: 0x01ccf762219ab08d

Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Windows Server\Bin\SharedServiceHost.exe

Faulting module path: C:\Program Files\Windows Server\Bin\WSSDriverCapture.DLL

Report Id: 14a36cc7-6356-11e1-8313-90e6ba0d5ed6

System Log:

The Windows Server Client Computer Backup Provider Service service terminated unexpectedly.  It has done this 2 time(s).  The following corrective action will be taken in 30000 milliseconds: Restart the service.

Windows Server Log:

Backup job 2 started on SPECTRALSERVER.