Need Expert: Account Name on Contact Phone Call RRS feed

• Question

• I am new to CRM and have been able to figure out everything up to now. I have read so many post and internet post and tried them. I have watched some many videos. It seems it should be easy. The contact record has the ParentCustomerID, and ParentCustomerName that holds the account if there is one associated. Now I am just totally confused on the required steps.

Requirement: - I need Account Name to be displayed on the contact level phone call form and saved in phone call table so that it can be visible in the phone call view.

I have in Phone Call N:1 Relationship field str_companyid (lookup) primary Entity is Account with Referential behavior.

I tried a Phone Call N:1 Relationship field new_companystring (lookup) primary Entity is Contact with Referential behavior. I came to the conclusion that this is not a valid approach. Let me know if incorrect.

Do I need a N:N instead?

I have added the str_companyid field to the form. I went to the "Create a phone call for a contact" workflow process. On the "Create PhoneCall" step I have added the dynamic field {Company(Contact)}. After save and publishes; I created a phone call and it isn't populated.

I have tried different Web Resource JS. I have added the JS in the onload of the form properties.  

Why doesn't something as easy as this work? I can't seem to get the retrieveRecord to work. I  have also tried the xmlHttpObject object but it returns 0.

Can someone help assist me on what I am missing? What are the complete steps to accomplish this?

function PopulateCompanyName()
    {

//get group GUID
        if (Xrm.Page.getAttribute("to").getValue()[0].id != null) {

var lookup = Xrm.Page.getAttribute("to").getValue();

alert(lookup[0].id);
            alert(lookup[0].typename);
            alert(lookup[0].name);

alert(lookup);

SDK.JQuery.retrieveRecord(lookup[0].id,
                lookup[0].typename,
                "ParentCustomerID",