• General discussion



    recently a program had loaded onto my computer (without my permission)

    it was called "FILE SECURE"


    it was supposidly an anti spyware, adware and virus program


    well they had a popup telling me my computer had a trojan (undoubtedly from them, if it was even true)

    and this popup had a link to fix it (a link to download there "ANTi SPYWARE program)


    this popup would pop up every dang time i pressed any key on my computer.


    i contacted the company, and this is what i got in response


    Hmmm,, well it seems that this popup (spyware as you say) says that i have a known trojan problem, and that it prompts me to download YOU'R Software.
    I fwd all data, and inquirys of your obvious assumptions to Microsoft, Mcafee, ad aware, and also lodged a complaint with the BBB. (in wich you are not a member)
    my next goal is to report you to the FCC.
    Further replys are not needed as i can see that you are not "HERE" for my best interests.
    by the way, all the above scanner programs have gotten rid of your software and SPYWARE, or have been sent a copy of your software, and malicious tactics, and labeled it (as microsoft put it  "malicious software")
    Support FSc <files.secure.c@gmail.com> wrote:





    may be you've got a spyware at the Internet, so you can get our
    popups in that case please load the attached file.
    That could help. And please, keep your antivirus updated! Good luck!
    If you'll have more problems just send me info you get from our
    scanner. Thanks!


                                    THIS IS MY FIRST ATTEMPT AT THERE CUSTOMER SERVICE

    Im not sure where i got your popup at,, but i cannot seem to get rid of your popup,, telling me that i have a trojan on my computer.

    i want your entire program off my computer, plus the popup that comes up everytime i do something on the computer.
    Your business practice of putting this popup over and over on the computer is very very infuriating.

    tell me how to get rid of your adware,



    Tuesday, March 4, 2008 3:09 AM

All replies

  • I think it is a rogue anti-spyware application. See here: http://www.411-spyware.com/remove-files-secure-2-1

    Did you install a video codec that a website require?

    Friday, March 7, 2008 11:39 AM
  • lion98,

    If  you are not using Windows Live OneCare, you are off topic for this forum. This is not a general forum for viruses, spyware, or Windows Help. For help with spyware issues, you may want to try the forums here: 

    http://aumha.net/ For help with virus removal, contact the maker of your Antivirus program.

    If you are in North America, you can call 866-727-2338 for help with virus and spyware infections. See http://www.microsoft.com/protect/support/default.mspx for details. For international information, see your local subsidiary Support site.


    If you are using Windows Live OneCare and you have been infected, but OneCare did not detect or cannot remove the malware, please contact support to report this and for help with removal.

    How to reach support (FAQ) - http://forums.microsoft.com/WindowsOneCare/ShowPost.aspx?PostID=2421771&SiteID=2


    Saturday, March 8, 2008 12:47 AM

    no i did not install a video codec.  i must of picked up the software going on a website that required it, and may have accidentily hit the download button.


    well either way, what made me mad was that it was looking like a windows warning.




    Saturday, March 8, 2008 3:04 AM