MCT Certification path C# RRS feed

• Question

• I am interested in the MCT program to become a trainer.

I am a C# developer who has got many years of experience using C#. I have decided to become a MCT on C# so I can teach MS courses.

I see two possibilities (please correct me if I am wrong)

1)  Become a MCPD on C# 2.0 Windows Forms  by passing 70-536, 70-526 and 70-548. Then take another exam which shows you can train to become MCT.

2) Become a MCPD on C# 3.5 Windows Forms  by passing 70-536 , 70-505 and 70-563. Then take another exam which shows you can train to become MCT.

As I understand the C# 2.0 exams are out, study kits are available and I can go and do them now.

However, C# 3.5 exams (505, 563) are not available until January 2009, study kits are available even later.

I have already passed the 70-536 so I am now deciding what can be done next.

Here are my questions:
    1)  Seems logical to become an MCT on the latest version than a previous version that may go obsolete soon. However, I cant do this until January 2009. Is  it wise to go ahead with MCT C# 2.0 now and then do the other exams later?

2) Would there be an upgrade path from Choice 1 of exams mentioned above to Choice 2 of exams. In other words can I upgrade from MCT C# 2.0 to MCT C# 3.5? Does this involve only one more exam or do I have to do more exams which defies the point of upgrading. (i.e. I end up doing all exams!)

3) As I understand MCT can teach specific courses based on their status defined by the exams they have passed. Where can I find what I can teach when I have passed these exams?

4) I have noticed that training houses are already advertising courses on VS 2008 Win Dev from MS. If the exams for C# 3.5 Win Dev are not out yet, then who is teaching them? Can a MCT of a previous version go and teach the new VS2008 courses, or this is not allowed?