LiveID Problem When Making Hub RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

How do I recover my LIveID?  I have a paid subscription which I just made into a secure wireless network.  Now I want to create a OneCareCircle but can't login using the same LiveID.  The userid that is pre-programmed into the login cannot be overwritten and I believe it's wrong (not certain about that).  In any case, I logged into this site using a different ID.

Thanks!

Rick
    Wednesday, July 30, 2008 4:07 PM

Answers

• If you can log in with the LiveID that is your subscription ID at the Billing site and can see your subscription as active, then you *should* be able to use that in OneCare. One caveat might be that passwords longer than 8 characters have been reported to be a problem with activation, so it may be the same with the hub. You should be able to reconfigure the alternate email address where password change and resets would be sent by logging in at http://account.live.com and you should also be able to change the password there.

On the other hand, there may be a problem with your profile that is causing the issue, so a support contact may be in order.

How to reach support (FAQ) - http://forums.microsoft.com/WindowsOneCare/ShowPost.aspx?PostID=2421771&SiteID=2

-steve

Wednesday, July 30, 2008 7:01 PM

All replies

•  eyestrain wrote:
    Hi,

How do I recover my LIveID?  I have a paid subscription which I just made into a secure wireless network.  Now I want to create a OneCareCircle but can't login using the same LiveID.  The userid that is pre-programmed into the login cannot be overwritten and I believe it's wrong (not certain about that).  In any case, I logged into this site using a different ID.

Thanks!

Rick

Open OneCare and click on Help/About. That is your subscription LiveID that you would need to use to make the PC a hub and the same LiveID that would need to be used to activate additional computers or reinstalls for your subscription.