locked
Server Shared Folder Backup Status Reporting Old Information RRS feed

  • Question

  • This is what I've done:
    1-Add a drive for backup storage, only.
    2-Completed a backup of the shared folders through the WHS console Computer & Backups.
    3-Wanting to remove that drive, I deleted the shared folder backup through the WHS console Computer & Backups.
    4-Removed the drive for use with backup storage.
    5-So at this point there is no shared folder backup, but for my home server it still lists under status the date of the my original backup.

    Since there is no actual backup available why wouldn't the status be shown as "NONE"?  Is there a way to fix the status results to reflect that no backup is available?

    Thanks,
    John
    • Edited by lambda379 Wednesday, October 29, 2008 2:05 PM
    Wednesday, October 29, 2008 2:05 PM

All replies

  • An interesting question. :) I played around with server backup during the PP1 beta, but use a different method for backing up my shares, so I missed this. I think it's a (minor) bug, personally. Could you report it on Connect, with screen shots and server logs uploaded with the toolkit?
    I'm not on the WHS team, I just post a lot. :)
    Wednesday, October 29, 2008 4:32 PM
    Moderator