locked
question regarding computer backup RRS feed

  • Question

  • when I fist got my hp 485 i did a manual backup. right now i am set to auto back up. I would like to delete the initial manual backup. can I? i worry that the server builds incremently on backups? is that the case or can I if i choose, just keep the latest back up?
    Monday, September 7, 2009 10:45 AM

All replies

  • Yes, you can delete the initial manual backup. See the Home Computer Backup and Restore technical brief for more information, but as far as an end user of Windows Home Server is concerned, every backup can be considered a complete backup of the target system. The internal treatment is significantly different, but users don't (or shouldn't) care about that.
    I'm not on the WHS team, I just post a lot. :)
    Monday, September 7, 2009 2:21 PM
    Moderator