HTML Web Resource with java script. how to save data into entity RRS feed

• Question

• I am new to CRM. I am using dynamic CRM 365 recent version in which i want to add HTML web resource. i.e. HTML page into my Entity.

There are two input fields on page along with 1 save button. I want to save field data into my entity on click of Save button. Please help me how to write Javascript code to implement the same.

• Edited by MS_User_007 Thursday, October 26, 2017 1:29 PM Changed Screenshot
    Thursday, October 26, 2017 1:16 PM

Answers

• In this case you can use something like following function for onclick of your button - put fields you want to save to on form of your record:

function saveShanges(){
    var Xrm = parent.Xrm;

Xrm.Page.getAttribute("firstfield").setValue(document.getElementById("yourhtmlelementid").value);
    Xrm.Page.getAttribute("secondfield").setValue(document.getElementById("yourotherhtmlelementid").value);
    }

Good luck.

Dynamics CRM/Business Solutions MVP
    Read My blog

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 12:58 PM
  • If it gives that error I can assume that fields company name and mobile are not on the form. Put it there.

I can't give you urls because I don't know such article except mine - https://butenko.pro/2015/03/01/howto-htmljs-webresources/

Also I believe you have the same search engines available (like Bing or Google) so you can easily check it for articles available online.

Read My blog

Wednesday, November 1, 2017 10:39 AM

All replies

• Hello,

You can CrmRestBuilder to build code that you need and use it in onclick handler of your Save Button.

Read My blog

Thursday, October 26, 2017 1:46 PM
  • Thanks...!!! How this would work in my case? I just want to save values of 2 custom fields which are created using Web resource to be saved in entity using custom save button. i.e. using onclick event. how to implement this?
    Monday, October 30, 2017 8:01 AM
  • Ok. Where do you want to save those values?

Read My blog