locked
Live Mesh saying folder already syncd when its not RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hi

    Can anyone help me please. I have had to change my live.co.uk address for various reasons and when I try sycing various folders it is saying it is already synced. I assume this is because my old live account had them synced. Is there anyway of removing this so I can sync with the new account.

     

    Cheers

    Ian

     

    Thursday, March 3, 2011 7:49 PM

Answers

  •  

    I assume that you are referring to Windows Live Mesh, not Live Mesh - www.mesh.com, so you are in the wrong forum. Yes, the naming convention is confusing, though I like that they kept the Mesh name alive for the upgrade to Live Sync (formerly FolderShare).

     

    For discussion of the new Windows Live Mesh (formerly Sync), (as well as the released Live Sync version) go here:

    http://windowslivehelp.com/forums.aspx?productid=24

     

    You probably need to sign out of Live Mesh and sign in with your new LiveID.

     

    -steve


    ~ Microsoft MVP Windows Live ~ Windows Live OneCare| Live Mesh|MS Security Essentials Forums Moderator ~
    Monday, March 7, 2011 1:26 PM
    Moderator