none
i forgot my Administrative/Home User Account password

Question

• Can anyone please tell me that there is a way to reset my password for my Admn/Home USER account to make changes to my account for everything on my computer. I accidentally pressed the wrong button and it set my other user to be my Home user. I'm not really good with computers and forgot to write the password down I don't use the Password to login to my computer I use my pin number. Please can someone help me????
    • Moved by Just KarlModerator Wednesday, March 16, 2016 1:26 PM Looking for the correct forum.
    Thursday, March 10, 2016 2:51 AM

Answers

• Hello,

I'd ask in the Windows forum on Microsoft Community.

As the Microsoft Community is on a different platform, we cannot move the question for you.

Once there, click on Participate near the top of the screen, and select 'Ask a Question' or 'Start a Discussion'

Karl

When you see answers and helpful posts, please click Vote As Helpful, Propose As Answer, and/or Mark As Answer.
    My Blog: Unlock PowerShell
    My Book: Windows PowerShell 2.0 Bible
    My E-mail: -join('6D73646E5F6B61726C406F75746C6F6F6B2E636F6D'-split'(?<=\G.{2})'|%{if($_){[char][int]"0x$_"}})

Wednesday, March 16, 2016 1:26 PM

All replies

• Hello,

The 'Academic Initiatives - Student Rockstar' forum is for posts related to the Student Rockstar contest.

As it's off-topic here, I am moving the question to the Where is the forum for... forum.

Karl

When you see answers and helpful posts, please click Vote As Helpful, Propose As Answer, and/or Mark As Answer.
    My E-mail: -join('6D73646E5F6B61726C406F75746C6F6F6B2E636F6D'-split'(?<=\G.{2})'|%{if($_){[char][int]"0x$_"}})

• Hello,

I'd ask in the Windows forum on Microsoft Community.

As the Microsoft Community is on a different platform, we cannot move the question for you.

Once there, click on Participate near the top of the screen, and select 'Ask a Question' or 'Start a Discussion'

Karl