none
Trying to output to a csv RRS feed

• Question

• Hi Scripting Guys

I'm new to power shell scripting and I have been tasked to write a few different scripts; one particularly to be scheduled to run every day, on a few PCs, get the age of the local admin password and if it is older than 30 days... output it to a file on a local SMB NAS.  Everyday it will create a new file with the current date in the file name... This is what I came up with (my very first script I ever wrote):

new-psdrive -Name "S" -PSProvider FileSystem -Root "\\FakeShare\Share"
    $Date = (Get-Date).tostring("MMddyy")
    $FileLocation = "S:\Temp\"
    $FileName = ($FileLocation + $Date + “LAPS.txt”)
    $Computername = Hostname
    $30day = (get-date).AddDays(-30).ToString("g")
    $AdmPwd = net user Administrator | find /i "Password last set"
    $Space = "            "
    filter Timestamp {"$(Get-Date -Format G) $_"}
    $Timestamp = Timestamp
    $Title = "Script Run Time"
    #$Value = $Computername + $Space + $AdmPwd + $Space + $Timestamp + $Space + $ActiveUser
    $Value = $Computername + $Space + $AdmPwd + $Space + $Title + $Space + $Timestamp

If ($AdmPwd –gt $30day)
    {
    $Value | Out-file $FileName -append -NoClobber 
    }

C:
    Remove-PSDrive -Name "S"

Works good, I get what I need but I there aren't any column headers (I've tried to create them with no luck), doesn't format nicely and I can't seem to filter out the "Password last set" and the long space in-between the 2 values from the output of the $AdmPwd = net user Administrator | find /i "Password last set" command; so I added spaces to make the format more aesthetically pleasing but still not lined up properly.

I've played around with exporting to a .csv but I'm not there yet with my scripting as some of the formatting and coding is confusing to me. But, What I would really like is to get a csv file that resembles this:

I would appreciate any assistance!!!! Thank you!

Jason Ostrowski