none
Users are unable to resolve variables environment %LOCALAPPDATA%

Question

• Hi,

I work as a IT-technican for a Company. I've been trying to found a solution to a mysterious issue, that our users have been reporting in to us. This issue is a folder called %LOCALAPPDATA%, that have been randomly created on our "Shared documents" and on users own local profile.

All users who are unable to resolve variables environment %LOCALAPPDATA%, has been experiencing this mysterious issue. However users who can resolve %LocalAppData%, dont experience the problems like the others.

Any ideas ?

Friday, January 27, 2017 10:10 AM

Answers

• They'll help you over here.

https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows?auth=1

Regards, Dave Patrick ....
    Microsoft Certified Professional
    Microsoft MVP [Windows Server] Datacenter Management

Disclaimer: This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties or guarantees, and confers no rights.

Friday, January 27, 2017 1:45 PM
  • Hi,

I work as a IT-technican for a Company. I've been trying to found a solution to a mysterious issue, that our users have been reporting in to us. This issue is a folder called %LOCALAPPDATA%, that have been randomly created on our "Shared documents" and on users own local profile.

All users who are unable to resolve variables environment %LOCALAPPDATA%, has been experiencing this mysterious issue. However users who can resolve %LocalAppData%, dont experience the problems like the others.

Any ideas ?

Good day,

you question is not perfectly clear to me

>> This issue is a folder called %LOCALAPPDATA%, that have been randomly created on our "Shared documents" and on users own local profile.

%LOCALAPPDATA% is not a folder but an environmental variable (which should configured to dynamic path). It is not created randomly.

By default it will be created once the user create a profile

The path should point to the location "%USERPROFILE%\AppData\Local"