Money 2001 suddenly started crashing RRS feed

• Question

• My home desktop is running Win7 64 Pro and MS Money 2001 intl. version. I have been using Money in this configuration for several years without any issue.

Since Nov 2014 I have been working abroad. I have a notebook there with Win7 64 Home and exactly the same Money version. I synchronise files including the Money file between these two computers using OneDrive – not directly, but enclosed  in a TrueCrypt container file.

When I arrived abroad in Nov 2014, I opened the Money file created on the home desktop and have kept using it until mid Sep 2015 on the notebook without any issues. In the end of Sep 2015 I had a brief holiday at home. I opened the synced Money file on the home desktop several times and edited it, the last time on 25 Sep – no problem again. After returning abroad, I opened the file on the notebook on 29 Sep and made some edits. No problem. Then I tried to open the file on 2 Oct and the application crashed with the following message:

Problem signature:

Problem Event Name:                        APPCRASH

Application Name:                             msmoney.exe

Application Version:                           9.0.0.907

Application Timestamp:                     39b86642

Fault Module Name:                          report.dll

Fault Module Version:                        9.0.0.907

Fault Module Timestamp:                  39b8674c

Exception Code:                                  c000008e

Exception Offset:                                00011aea

OS Version:                                          6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3

Locale ID:                                             1029

Additional Information 1:                  0a9e

Additional Information 2:                  0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Additional Information 3:                  0a9e

Additional Information 4:                  0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789