locked
"Synchronize" action and file changed on both sides RRS feed

  • General discussion

  • I use SyncToy and Briefcase for some reason and noticed one thing. For example we have file A.TXT placed in briefcase. If we edit file in original location and copy in briefcase and when syncronize briefcase, we get message about both files changed and briefcase skip them by default. In case of SyncToy even if both files changed (on left and right side), SyncToy silently choose file changed later and overwrite another file with it. And no warning messages, no prompts will be shown. Mayme SyncTow should warn user in this situation? I know, in current program logoc it's dificult to make this but maybe it must at least uncheck line with both files changed?
    Wednesday, September 30, 2009 8:47 AM