Filter clause in microsoft sync 2.1 RRS feed

• Question

• HI All,

I am new to MS SYNC.

I got a scenario where I need to do filter on multiple columns on a table. (ex  filter clause state = 'AP' AND COUNTRY ='INDIA').

please give me with example

Thanks in Advance

for all the memeber.

Thursday, May 3, 2012 1:26 PM

Answers

All replies

• that should be fine, just add both columns as filter columns... the filter clause supports having more than one column there...the filter clause is actually just concatenated with the WHERE clause in the select changes stored proc, so any condition that wont break the WHERE clause will work...

Thursday, May 3, 2012 1:47 PM
  • Thanks for the suggestion

can i code as below

serverprovision.tables["globaltables"].addfiltercolumn("Id");

serverprovision.tables["globaltables"].filterclause = "[side].[state] = AP";

so do i need to add another set of above statements like below

serverprovision.tables["globaltables"].addfiltercolumn("Id");

serverprovision.tables["globaltables"].filterclause = "[side].[COUNTRY] = INDIA";

is this correct or any thing that I need to change.

please suggest me

thanks

veera

veera

Thursday, May 3, 2012 3:50 PM
  • you can only have one filter clause per table... combine the two filter clauses you have into one... also, the filter column has to be the column you specify in the filterclause...

in your code above, you're adding ID as the filter column but you are filtering on  state and Country...

e.g.

serverprovision.tables["globaltables"].addfiltercolumn("state");

serverprovision.tables["globaltables"].addfiltercolumn("Country");

serverprovision.tables["globaltables"].filterclause = "[side].[state] = AP AND [side].[COUNTRY] = INDIA";

Thursday, May 3, 2012 11:56 PM
  • Thanks june.

I am having couple of doubts like

can we write joins, group by, having  on tables ,

can we check Nulls on columns before filtering,,

and conditions like 'LIKE' starts with '%abc'