locked
Client Restore - Not showing correct backups RRS feed

  • Question

  • During a Client Restore I went through the steps with the Restore Wizard.

    When it was at the "Select a Computer to Restore Window" the Client that you are trying to Restore is always on top. I selected this and when the next window came up it didn't have the correct backups on it, older saved backup material.

    What is was showing were backups from a previous build, the previous build was from the same Client but deleted the computer from Vail and "saved" the backups. What I did from there is go to "Another Computer" window and did the dropdown. Under there is where I found another listing for this Client computer and where the "newer" current backups were.
     
     

    --
    Don
    Sunday, September 5, 2010 4:22 PM