MCTS 70-515 Exam RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am a professional software engineer in web application,  want to MCTS certified in Web applications, But have some confusions.

1. How many papers should i have to take for certified ?

2. As MCTS web applications in 4.5 is going to release in Aug 2013, so should i have attempt that paper also after clear 70-515 within some time-frame ?

3. This is my first Microsoft Certification, so what more certificates can i achieve in future in same technology.

Thanks,

Hemant

Wednesday, June 19, 2013 9:36 AM

Answers

• Hi,

You can also have a look at the new MCSD: Web Apps certification:

http://www.microsoft.com/learning/en/us/mcsd-web-apps-certification.aspx#fbid=nTemxTEp9eN

This track will include .NET 4.5

When you see answers and helpful posts, please click Vote As Helpful, Propose As Answer, and/or Mark As Answer

MCSE:Server Infrastructure, MCSE:Desktop Infrastructure, MCSA Server 2012, Citrix CCIA & CCEE, Cisco CCNA, VMware VCP 3/4/5 Twitter: @dnyvandam http://www.dannyvandam.net

Monday, June 24, 2013 11:45 AM
    Answerer
  • Hi,

Danny has provided a link that contains information about the newest web application certification track from Microsoft. There are three exams in the track, 70-480, 70-486, and 70-487. Please note that all three exams are live. You can register for all of them now.

On the page for each exam, you will find information about the skills that are being measured, how to prepare for the exam, and how to schedule your exam.

You might also want to consider the following exam, 98-363. This exam is targeted at a lower level than the 70-* exams. This will give you the opportunity to experience how exams are delivered. It will also help you gauge your strengths and weaknesses.  Here is the link to the exam details page for the 98-363 exam: http://www.microsoft.com/learning/en/us/exam.aspx?ID=98-363#fbid=1AhkEICJEMc