Cant activate after re-install - initially got key from MSDNAA RRS feed

• Question

• I am a student. I downloaded Win 7 Pro x64 from MSDNAA.

I had to do a clean reinstall - Formatted drives. I had done this previously and no problem. It automatically recognized my system and everything was fine.

(this is the second re-install)

I figured I would log back into MSDNAA and get the key. However, I am not taking classes this semester and I am now locked out of MSDNAA untill I enroll in my next IT classes.

Am I out of luck until then? If I had known this would be the case, I would not have uninstalled. But I figured microsoft connected to my computer and recognized the machine and it would work like the last time.

Is there any way I can retrieve this product key. I have all information that would like me to the MSNDAA account to prove that I legitimately got it from there.

Thanks

Monday, January 3, 2011 9:25 PM

Answers

All replies

• "Jeenyusx10" wrote in message news:5b82bc21-ee0b-4b32-b66e-20f5117353fa...

I am a student. I downloaded Win 7 Pro x64 from MSDNAA.

I had to do a clean reinstall - Formatted drives. I had done this previously and no problem. It automatically recognized my system and everything was fine.

(this is the second re-install)

I figured I would log back into MSDNAA and get the key. However, I am not taking classes this semester and I am now locked out of MSDNAA untill I enroll in my next IT classes.

Am I out of luck until then? If I had known this would be the case, I would not have uninstalled. But I figured microsoft connected to my computer and recognized the machine and it would work like the last time.

Is there any way I can retrieve this product key. I have all information that would like me to the MSNDAA account to prove that I legitimately got it from there.

Thanks