Can someone please list a few possible causes for CRM not sending workflow e-mails to my exchange server? RRS feed

• Question

• I have 2 CRM users with identical front end settings on their usser accounts. 1 can successfully trigger e-mails when creating an entity via a workflow (status reason of the activity is "Sent"), and the other cannot successfully trigger e-mails when creating an entity via a workflow (status reason of the activity is "Pending Send"). I have verified with IT that the e-mails triggered by the successful user reach the exchange server and are sent to the appropriate management personnel. I have also verified with them that the e-mails triggered by the unsuccessful user never reach the exchange server and are not sent to anyone. There are other CRM users that are generating e-mails not being sent to the exchange server as well - I believe the culprit is the CRM for Outlook Plugin, but I don't yet know enough about how it works to say for sure.

I am new to CRM and am trying to get my head around what is physically going on when CRM generates the e-mail and logs it as an activity of status pending and sends it to the exchange server - particularly, the way or ways in which it sends it to the exchange server.