Not so happy anymore. Read this and avoid this happening to you.

General discussion

• I am pissed. I find this some what my fault but Microsoft has a lot of fault in this problem too (they aren't even taking responsibility for it.)
    So, long story short, I bought a windows surface RT. As this being my first tablet I was happy and excited to see what a windows tablet can do for me. Also I need one for college since my laptop was too heavy to carry around. I was fairly happy with my windows surface RT yet I had problems with it. My kick stand came in the package already in bad condition and my touch screen was not responding half the time even with my cover touch mouse pad. I thought my touch screen troubles were maybe because this item was fairly new and there were going to be updates to fix it. I just like any average person out in this world, I am not a mechanic I don't know that touch screen issues has to do with the inside of the tablet?! When my sister's friend had told me so that touch screens can be an inside problem, I was planning on shipping it back to Microsoft as an touch malfunction. On top of this I was planning on buying the extended warranty (reason for it will be later explained). However, just my luck, I dropped my tablet faced down. I had gotten three large cracks across the screen and I felt my heart drop. I quickly check to see if my 1 year warranty covered for any cracked damages. It didn't and I was furious! I was told by an sales associate that I was already given an 90 day warranty on my tablet so I did not need to buy an extra warranty. I took his word for it and right before the day I had damaged my surface I founded out that the 1 year warranty does not cover for accidental damages. I had talked to about 3 different people from Microsoft and 2/3 did not do their best to find other ways to work around this problem while 1/3 did. I believe her name was Shawn and I do applaud Shawn for her excellent customer service. She treated me well