none
Sync not detecting all changes on rows RRS feed

• General discussion

• Hi,

I am new to using the Sync Framework, I have a big database that we wrote a sync program for. The initial
    sync seemed to go down very well indeed. We were able to verify everything was correct, as it is a financial application and once done
    with the sync all our reports balanced.

We then today for the first time performed a end of day routine. Which his a stored procedure that that Z's every item not Z'ed yet.
    It then reports what it has done and life goes on. The problem is that our synch after this mornings Z did not detect the changes that were made to the rows.
    The changes are caused by performing updates on 3 views which represent items in various stages. There are at least 3 changes that happen on every row
    that is processed by the Z. It gets the current ZID which is a field that links back to another table. Its ZedProcessed field also gets flagged from false to true.
    And then a Trigger on the Carrying table updates the ModifiedTime.

The onsite database is SQL SERVER 2012
    The offsite is SQL Azure
    Using the latest version of the Sync Framework

Where do I start looking for a solution? Any help on this topic will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Louis

Monday, September 17, 2012 2:01 PM

All replies

• how are the updates being done?

have you checked for conflicts?

when it does the update, can you confirm its updating the corresponding tracking table entry?

Tuesday, September 18, 2012 1:29 AM
  • Hi,

Thanks for your reply. I just wanted to test again this morning when we run the Z.
    So yesterday I wacked the cloud database, re-synced all the data and then everything was equall.
    This morning we ran the Z and then again ran the sync, the problem is still there and was not a once off issue.

I dont believe their can be conflicts, the cloud database at this moment in time is not being updated.