No data output from SSRS report RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I'm new to CRM but an old hand at SQL, so please bear with my ignorance.
    I've created 5 reports in SSRS, all variations of the same report, and all producing about 1,500 records in SSRS, my problem is when I import them into CRM I get no records displayed. To add the reports I've simply gone to Reports  - New - Report Type - Existing File (added) and Name (added), then I've saved and closed. When I run the report I get no errors, just a blank report, no data output whatsoever. Have I missed something here, it's using the same Data Sources as the CRM reports that already exist and work as I ripped the template off from one of them.

Thanks,

Bob
    My wife says I never listen to her, or something like that anyway.
    Friday, July 24, 2009 10:34 AM

Answers

• Well, I left it alone for 2 weeks as the CEO was on holiday, I've come back and it's working, I've done nothing, changed nothing, no reboots or patches, it just started working.
    • Marked as answer by StraNGeLaD Thursday, August 20, 2009 8:52 AM
    Thursday, August 20, 2009 8:52 AM

All replies

• Hi Bob,

a report in CRM displays only that data, that you can read in CRM. Can your user read the data in CRM you want to display in the report?

Viele Grüße

Michael Sulz
    axcentro GmbH
    MVP für Microsoft Dynamics CRM
    Friday, July 24, 2009 11:46 AM
  • Yes, the data is coming from the CRM database via views and the user in question is me using the CRM admin account to view through IE.
    Friday, July 24, 2009 12:42 PM
  • Bob -

When you get the blank report screen - do you see the pages/zoom/export/print toolbar- or is it just a blank screen?

And are you using any of the crm prefiltering techniques? (such as aliasing the view in the SSRS query with CRMAF_filteredentityname rather than using the report itself.) / does your query only reference the CRM filtered views - or are any tables referenced?