SSRS and FetchXML code issue with PARAMATER.. Newbie screwed up fetchXML code RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all,

I am a rookie at building reports and trying to putt together Account Summary which basically has 8 other reports from CRM.

I created paramater which allows me to choose froom list of accounts. And then for for example, my dataset is Contacts then pull all the contacts just for that account.

The PROBLEM is, I get same data no matter what account I select!! What I did is I used ADVANCED FIND in CRM and put Account Name=UBS and then just did FetchXML to get the code. I copied the code in Dataset and then replaced UINAME with @name in the code.. I think this is where I screwed up because no matter which account I select I only get UBS data..  "name" is my field for the account name in CRM..

I did the same for my other Datasets, for example my appointments per account, my opportunities, etc.. but no matter what account I select I always get UBS account details..

The code for Contacts is below:

<fetch version="1.0" output-format="xml-platform" mapping="logical" distinct="false">
    <entity name="contact">
    <attribute name="fullname"/>
    <attribute name="contactid"/>
    <attribute name="accountrolecode"/>
    <attribute name="sp_function_new"/>
    <attribute name="new_attitude"/>
    <order attribute="fullname" descending="false"/>
    <filter type="and">
    <condition attribute="statecode" operator="eq" value="0"/>
    <condition attribute="parentcustomerid" operator="eq" uiname="@name" uitype="account" value="{94CB6894-FFB8-E311-94D6-6C3BE5A87530}"/>
    </filter>
    </entity>
    </fetch>

Here is another Dataset for my PRODUCTS.. I basically did the same

<fetch version="1.0" output-format="xml-platform" mapping="logical" distinct="false">
    <entity name="sp_products">
    <attribute name="sp_productsid"/>
    <attribute name="sp_name"/>
    <attribute name="sp_producttype"/>
    <attribute name="sp_lifestage"/>