locked
delete upgrade RRS feed

  • Question

  • I did an upgrade from 7Home to Ultimate. The upgrade didn't genuate, and I've spent almost a month troubleshooting why. Now I just want to delete the Ultimate and remain with my original OS. I have the reinstillation DVD, do I just use that?

    REHieb

    Wednesday, August 22, 2012 8:56 AM

Answers

  • To remove the Ultimate install requires a reformat and reinstall of your original OS - you will lose ALL saved data that isn't backed up to external media.

    Yes, you should use your original installation disks, and when offered, pick the option to do a Custom install (if you boot from the DVD, you won't actually get any other choice)


    Noel Paton | Nil Carborundum Illegitemi | CrashFixPC | The Three-toed Sloth

    Wednesday, August 22, 2012 9:14 AM
    Moderator