none
Graphs/Charts in reports don't work after converting to UK Money 2005 (2005 UK - QFE2 ) RRS feed

• Question

• Hi, I wonder if anyone has had this problem? I've been using UK Money 2004 (v12) successfully for many years with Windows 7. I've just gone over to Windows 10 and was pleased to see that this version of Money still worked.

However I want to upgrade to the final UK Money version 2005 UK - QFE2 (v14) (to enable me to use  Gaier MSMoneyQuotes software).

When I convert my old large Money File (45MB) to the new version it freezes in the middle of conversion. Then when I open it up again all is working but all the chart/graph report options are greyed out and old reports won't open as charts/graphs.

Any advice appreciated.

Thanks

• Edited by jonhawk Thursday, April 28, 2016 1:03 PM
    Thursday, April 28, 2016 1:02 PM

All replies

• Greetings

First thanks for the info re the 'Quotes' software which I shall definitely try. Second, I have happily been using Money 2005 via the QFE jobbie since Microsoft pulled the plug and never noticed anything - until now! Some, but not all, of my reports have 'lost' graphs. So if I try a new report using the templates (e.g. 'Spending by Category') sometimes I get a top left option 'Change View' which includes graphs (which work) and sometimes I don't, depending I guess on the type of report selected.

So play around and maybe you can reconstruct...

Dr AS

Thursday, April 28, 2016 5:12 PM
  • Hi Dr AS

Many thanks for your advice. I checked this and noticed that the top left 'change view' option was also greyed out so not much use!