CRM 2011 IFD - ADFS 2 on SBS 2008 RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am trying to get IFD setup for CRM 2011 on my SBS 2008 server.  I've only gotten to installing and configuring ADFS 2.  I am getting confused about DNS and ports and website conflicts.  I am no pro in this area.  My question is whether there are conflicts having ADFS 2 on a SBS?  Once installed I am no longer able to start my default website.  When I try I get "This Web Site cannot be started.  Another Web Site may be using the same port."  The default website has the following bindings:

http, port 80

net.tcp, binding information: 808*

net.pipe, binding information: *

net.msmq, binding information: localhost

https, port 443

Liz
    Friday, March 18, 2011 5:19 PM

Answers

• I finally have IFD up and running.  Turns out there were other issues that needed to be resolved.  I reinstalled adfs on the Default Web Site.  I thought I didn't have to add those entries in my hosts file because I have a wildcard external DNS entry.  But I was wrong about that.  So I added the required entries to my hosts file.  That got it working on my server.  Then I just had to add a Windows firewall rule to allow traffic on port 444 through.  Now that I had it all up and running properly I tried moving adfs from the Default Web Site to the SBS Web Applications website.  I removed the 443 binding from the Default Site and made sure it was setup properly on SBS Web Applications.  And everything is running and there are no port conflicts.  Yay!
    Liz
    • Marked as answer by Lizlee00 Tuesday, March 22, 2011 5:25 PM
    Tuesday, March 22, 2011 5:25 PM

All replies