A beginner's doubt about the road map to be certified in Private Cloud Certification RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am going to complete my graduation this year. I am willing to start my career in Cloud Computing through Microsoft Certifications. I am very much interested to do Microsoft certifications but unable to conclude where to start from. So I request you to provide me some information regarding the following questions. Please note that all my questions are with respect to the career in Cloud Computing.

1. Should I start with MTA or advanced certification?

2. Should I give 98-349 MTA test?

I used Windows 7 for 2 years, Windows 8 and 8.1 for 1 year and using Windows 10 these days. But, I have no knowledge about Windows Server. I am mentioning these details because Private Cloud certification page at https://www.microsoft.com/learning/en-in/private-cloud-certification.aspx says Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012 [70-410] is the first exam to give in the Private Cloud certification process. 

3. If I am to give MTA 98-349, from what I knew, the test is going to retire on July 31, 2015. What if I don't give the test before the date and what happens to 98-349 after its retirement?

4. What are the prerequisites to give 70-410 directly, if there are any?

5. Since I am a beginner, I want to know how I can prepare for the test and what the required study materials are.

I await for the humble answers. I would be very much delighted if I get any good suggestions from the people who have experience in Private Cloud Certifications road map. Thanks in advance.

Sunday, June 7, 2015 6:32 PM

Answers

• As you don't have expirience, maybe taking MTA would be a good start. It will give you some basics you can build on.

After that, on path to Private Cloud certificate, you will need to earn your MCSA: Windows Server 2012. 

Here is certification path for MCSA: Windows Server 2012