none
Regarding which certification to choose?

Question

• Hi,

I have worked on web technologies with C#, but have no certification till now. I need certifications so that I can justify skills for solution architect. Also, I found most of the certifications will be retired after 31 March 2017. So, please suggest the prerequisite certification, if any and main certification in addition to all other appropriate certifications with exact code of certification that I should achieve for the profile. 

Regards,

Jivan Goyal

• Edited by jivangoyal Thursday, March 16, 2017 5:52 PM
    Thursday, March 16, 2017 5:25 PM

Answers

• Hi Luigi,

I have more than 12 years of experience in dot net technologies (with more than 8 years with asp.net mvc). So if I need to validate my experience, even then do I need to start with 70-483 or in such case I must start with different certification.

Since you have experience in MVC, you could also consider taking the exam 70-486: Developing ASP.NET MVC Web Applications.
    A more comprehensive and interesting certification for developers like you could be the MCSD: App Builder.

Luigi Bruno
    MCP, MCTS, MOS, MTA

• Edited by Luigi BrunoMVP Saturday, March 18, 2017 12:10 PM
    • Marked as answer by jivangoyal Sunday, March 19, 2017 4:27 AM
    Saturday, March 18, 2017 12:01 PM

All replies

• Hi Jivan.

You could start with the exam 70-483: Programming in C#, then you could consider taking other certification exams according to your skills and your needs.
    The Training and Certification Guide app could help you in browsing all the available certification paths.

Bye.

Luigi Bruno
    MCP, MCTS, MOS, MTA

• Edited by Luigi BrunoMVP Thursday, March 16, 2017 7:35 PM
    • Marked as answer by jivangoyal Friday, March 17, 2017 6:05 PM
    • Unmarked as answer by jivangoyal Friday, March 17, 2017 6:55 PM
    Thursday, March 16, 2017 7:04 PM
  • Hi Luigi,

Thanks for help links.

Friday, March 17, 2017 6:05 PM
  • Hi Luigi,