Office Genuine Adv. Validation RRS feed

• Question

• As a student tech I tried learning to download these office downloads, but it seems like something aint cracking right. Do I need to pay money or something? Can someone help me with these downloads I'm highly interested in? My biggest problem is the time I spend on everything just trying to learn it and get somewhere.

Friday, December 8, 2006 8:21 PM

Answers

•  Mary Lynne Lopez wrote:

As a student tech I tried learning to download these office downloads, but it seems like something aint cracking right. Do I need to pay money or something? Can someone help me with these downloads I'm highly interested in? My biggest problem is the time I spend on everything just trying to learn it and get somewhere.

Hi Mary Lynne,

Can do the following:

1) Logon to the PC that is experiencing the notifications as a user with ADMIN rights.
    2) Download the tool:
    http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=52012 click RUN.
    3) When the tool loads, click CONTINUE.
    4) From the Office tab, click the COPY button.
    5) PASTE the results of the diagnostic tool in a REPY to this thread.

The output will help us determine what may be causing the issue.

Thanks,
    Michelle

Thursday, December 14, 2006 8:05 PM
  • Go to www.microsoft.com/genuine and click Validate Windows or Validate Office.

Thanks!

-phil

Wednesday, January 10, 2007 8:45 PM
  • Hi TPricey14,

Thank you for posting your diagnostics output.  I can see that you are failing both Windows and Office validation.

1) The product key used to install Windows XP is not a valid product key.  The product key was created using an illegal key generator. 

2) Can you confirm that the product key printed on your COA sticker ends with these characters?  *****-*****-G2XKK-WYQ8P-7W6RG - This is the product key that was used to install Windows on your PC.