Users cannot execute reports - rsExecutionNotFound RRS feed

• Question

• I am a developer new to dynamics crm, and have an odd situation that I cannot resolve.  I and one other user can execute any report we choose, but no other user can execute any reports.  They can open a report and supply filter criteria, but once they click the Run Report button they are presented with an error.  The event added to the event log is attached below, and specifies that the rsExecutionNotFound exception was thrown.  The report executes in seconds so I am not sure how the session expires so rapidly, but we did try increasing the SessionTimeout to 6000 without result.

CRM, Report Services, and SQL Server all exist on the same machine which is on our intranet only, and all authentication is handled by AD.  All users can execute any report if they access the Report Server web site (i.e. ourserver/reports), but not directly from crm.  A comparison of permissions was fruitless, with some of the effected users having more permissions that I have (Administrators and dbo).  Everyone is a member of ReportingGroup and SQLAccessGroup, and as we have not deployed the system to production yet we are all System Admins in crm too.

Any thoughts on where we can look next would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Event code: 3005
    Event message: An unhandled exception has occurred.
    Event time: 8/19/2008 4:16:35 PM
    Event time (UTC): 8/19/2008 8:16:35 PM
    Event ID: 46cb94411eb649838891971d6ca370b0
    Event sequence: 10483
    Event occurrence: 38
    Event detail code: 0

Application information:
        Application domain: /LM/W3SVC/1/ROOT-1-128635507982330553
        Trust level: Full
        Application Virtual Path: /
        Application Path: c:\inetpub\wwwroot\
        Machine name: OUR-SERVER 

Process information: