Calling over ISDN RRS feed

• Question

•  

Hi,

I'm new to OCS and i want to build a working environment.

I have a running OCS, an isdn-card inside my OCS and a isdn-connection.

Now I want to call the rest of the world with my Linksys SPA-921 telephones.

How could I connect the telephones to the OCS and how should I set up the OCS to make a call over the isdn-card?

Could someone help me?

I'm sorry if there is a thread with this question - but i havent found one.

Kind Regards

Stefan

Sunday, May 25, 2008 10:37 AM

All replies

• Hello and welcome,

your path to success will be long and rocky, young Padawan. Wink

Let’s say your goal is really a challenge, but not impossible I guess. I hope you have some time, patience and a suitable budget. I assume that you like to run everything on one machine? If you have any additional server hardware, please use it when you plan to create a productive environment.

Please note: The following one machine setup is not recommended and I cannot guaranty you that it will work. But I think it is worth trying it, for a lab or demo environment.

1.       Your phone’s SPA-921 cannot register at OCS 2007. (If you need more details why, please ask for it.)You need a IP-SIP-PBX were they can be registered.

2.       This IP-SIP-PBX should be compatible with your SPA-921 and able to interact with the OCS Mediation Server (a special role of OCS), and if you like Exchange2007 UM server too.
    I recommend using the IP-SIP-PBX
    pbxnsip. You can get a free trial version with all features for testing – the only limitation is the call-length (3 minutes), as long as you don’t buy a license key.